Set Up and Manage Company Settings

 

'Company Settings' are where all the information available for selection by users within ICPlan is maintained. 

Company Settings are only available to account owners and users with admin privileges.

The settings are split into sections, specifically:

  • General Settings
    • Company name: this cannot be changed and is created at the account creation side by ICPlan.
    • Year start month: this controls when the week numbering starts.
    • First day of the week: this controls the day of the week that the calendar starts on in the ICPlan application. 

 

 

  • Strategic Priorities - this is the area to input strategic priorities specific to the organisation

 

 

  • Business Areas: this is the area for business areas. Primary, secondary and tertiary levels are available and impact what data a user can see. As an example you could create:
    • Primary: Internal Communications.
    • Secondary: Global Finance.
    • Tertiary: Finance Services.

You can give users either read-only (can only see plans and communications) or edit permission (can create and edit plans and communications) for the business areas that are created.
 

 

  • Locations: this is the area for location information specific to your organisation. Primary and secondary options are available. The information inputted here ties in directly with the analytics functionality of ICPlan.

 

 

  • Audiences - this is where all audiences specific to your organisation are added and maintained in the system. What is added here will be available to ICPlan users when creating plans and communications. Once an audience is added you can assign business areas to it. This will mean that the audience is only visible to users assigned to the corresponding business area(s).

 

 

  • Channels: this is where all channels specific to your organisation are added and maintained in the system. What is added here will be available to ICPlan users when creating plans and communications. Once a channel is added you can assign business areas to it. This will mean that the channel is only visible to users assigned to the corresponding business area(s).

 

 

  • Skills: this is where all skills relating to the communication function are added and maintained. These are then available for selection when creating a user, and visible on the user list area.

 

 

  • Tags: this is where all tags relating to the communication function are added and maintained. These are then available for all users with edit rights when creating a plan or communication.